New Zealand outraged India in the first T20I at Wellington.


The T20 series between India and New Zealand was been played today at Wellington. The pitch seemed to be high scoring as the New Zealand who patted first posted a high total of 219 runs. The Indian team had to chase the total of 220 runs in order to win the first t20. The Indian team ripples for the total of 139 runs only.

The New Zealand team posted the total of 219 runs by losing 6 runs. The highest run scorer from the squad was the wicket-keeper batsmen Seifert who scored 84 runs from just 43 deliveries. He was followed by Colin Munro and the captain Kane Williamson and both scored 34 runs each.

The pitch in the second innings was a bit slow as the Indian batsmen rippled for the total of just 139 runs. The Indian batsmen were not able to prove again in the absence of Virat Kohli. The team was captained by Rohit Sharma. Among the NZ bowlers, it was Tim Southee who was the most relevant of them all. He took 3 wickets by giving only 17 runs in the course of 4 overs.

In the end it was the day for the blackcaps. The New Zealand won the match by a whooping 80 runs. Though it was the first t20I of the series and there is one more to go. Will the kiwis are able to have a whitewash or the series will end in a levelizer with India winning the second t20I.

- For Advertisement contact on +91-7276810640-


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here