The tech giant WhatsApp is all set to roll a new feature into their app. The new feature is already in testing mode found by the WABetaTester. The test is done in the IOS level using a beta format. The New feature is all about the groups in the WhatsApp.
In the new feature arriving soon in the Android version will soon seek your permission whether you want to be added into thee group or not. There are many ways in which the process works as you will be asked for to be added into the group. The offer made to you will be active for 72 hours within which you have to accept or decline the request.
Group Invitation on WhatsApp comes with three options for groups. Users can select ‘Everyone’ if they wish to be added to groups by just anyone on WhatsApp. Similarly ‘My Contacts’ will allow only the user’s contacts to add them to groups. If a user chooses ‘Nobody’ then a request will be sent by the admin to join the WhatsApp group. This request has an expiry time of 72 hours.
WhatsApp’s new feature can be found in the ‘Settings’ menu under Account > Privacy > Groups. This is similar to WhatsApp’s privacy control for last seen, profile photo, about, and status update. WhatsApp, at present offers options to mute groups for 8 hours, 1 week or a year and disable notifications as well. Users can archive group chats as well. But this feature will have stricter control over groups on the app.
WhatsApp Business which was launched last year in January is all set to roll the application for IOS users also. The app allows the business houses to connect with the customers.